ZeldaBlog
Archive for the 'E3 2006' Category
« Previous Entries

New Zelda Trailer

Tuesday, May 9th, 2006

I’m surprised no one found this yet. I wrote this up on my site, but that wouldn’t be fair to everyone else.
Thus, while searching through the Gamespot videos, I stumbled on this little titbit.
New Zelda Trailer
Enjoy
[UPDATE FROM TML:
As much as I hate to steal commandeer (nautical term!) this topic, there also is a […]

E3 LiveBlog: Nintendo’s Conference

Tuesday, May 9th, 2006

[UPDATE 2: I just streamed the webcast from Gamespot after the fact. I put my comments at the buttom.]
It’s that time, the moment you’ve all been waiting for! The Nintendo E3 press conference! Everyone cheer! Whoo!
Click the link below to read the live-blog.
The Nintendo press conference is now over.
[12:21pm] Alright, […]

E3 LiveBlog: Sony’s Conference

Monday, May 8th, 2006

[UPDATE: IGN has a great article delineating the differences between the PS3 controller and the Wii controller, and it’s DEFINITELY worth the read. In short though, the PS3 controller comes FAR short of what the Wii can do.]
It’s not Nintendo, but as I mentioned, it is important to check out the competition, especially […]

Wiimote Swordfighting in Twilight Confirmed

Monday, May 8th, 2006

In a surprise move, Time magazine has trumped Nintendo in what was likely to be a huge revelation at their press conference this coming Tuesday. One of the magazine’s correspondents travelled to Kyoto to Nintendo of Japan HQ, getting hands on play with the Wii. In his May 15 article entited “A Game […]

E3 Events

Monday, May 8th, 2006

So begins the madness. Here are the events going down:
Sony Press Conference: Monday, May 8, 7pm EDT/4pm PDT
Nintendo Press Conference: Tuesday, May 9, 12:30pm EDT/9:30am PDT
Microsoft Press Conference: Tuesday, May 9, 3pm EDT/12noon PDT
Actual E3 Event: Wednesday-Friday, May 10-12
Even if you’re not fans of Sony or Microsoft, I urge you […]

Countdown to E3

Monday, May 1st, 2006

[UPDATE: Added webmasters to the list of who will be attending E3.]
It’s about that time, my friends. E3 is nigh upon us, only a week away. Next Monday, Microsoft and Sony will be unveiling their plans for the next year, and Square and Nintendo will follow suit Tuesday. This will be […]